Ow

How long does it take one to truly learn to not touch one’s face, eyes, nose, lips after seeding and/or cutting up Serrano peppers no matter HOW MANY times one washes one’s hands??

I have been cooking since I was 14 years old. So, if I use the new core curriculum math to figure this, that means 14 years of age minus the 17 years I’ve celebrated the anniversary of my 29th birthday divided by 7 because I feel like a big shout out to dog years squared equals 40 bagillion!!!

Which is STILL not enough time…….apparently.

I’ll be using the bidet as an eyebath.

2 thoughts on “Ow

    • Okay, intellectually I know this. I usually forget to buy them. I actually HAVE a box of 5 pair of disposable rubber gloves on the fridge right now that I bought for working on a project (read: cleaning the mildew off the ceiling from the leaky roof.) Apparently, I have the short-term memory of a sieve OR I was so damn hungry that I couldn’t see past that spicy omelette I was craving for breakfast. Maybe next time. For now, the swelling is going down as long as I don’t keep touching my face.

      Like

Leave a Reply

